

Bharatiya Vidya Bhavan's SARDAR PATEL INSTITUTE OF TECHNOLOGY (Autonomous)

Munshi Nagar, Andheri(W), Mumbai – 400 058.

Date: 4th October 2022

Name of the Committee :- Governing Body		
Structure of the committee		Composition of the committee (2022-23)
Chairman of the Committee	Nominated by the Society / Trust	1. Dr. Sesha Iyer
Members	Five members nominated by the Society / Trust	 Dr. Prachi Gharpure Shri. Asif Mulla Shri. Suresh Mhatre
	Two members teachers of the college based on seniority	5. Prof. Kiran T. Talele6. Prof. Pooja Raundale
	One member educationalist	7. Prof. Vikram M. Gadre
	One member Industrialist/Alumni	8. Shri. Rahul Chari
	One UGC nominee	9. Dr. Manju Singh
	One Affiliating University Nominee	10. Prof. Sunil Bhirud
	One State Government Nominee	11. Ex-Officio of Director of Technical Education
Member Secretary	Principal of the Institute	12. Prof. B. N. Chaudhari

Functions:

Subject to the existing provision in the bye-laws of respective college and rules laid down by the state government, the governing body of the above colleges shall have powers to:

- Fix the fees and other charges payable by the students of the college on the recommendations of the Finance Committee.
- Institute scholarships, fellowships, studentships, medals, prizes and certificates on the recommendations of the Academic Council
- Approve institution of new programmes of study leading to degrees.
- Perform such other functions and institute committees, as may be necessary and deemed fit for the proper development, and fulfil the objectives for which the college has been declared as autonomous.

