## **Research and Development Committee**

## **Technical Paper Presentation competition-2019-20**

Even Sem

Date: 15th May 2020

This Competition was conducted in all the departments on 15<sup>th</sup> May 2020 using online google meet in respective departments as per the timings of judges. Eight judges evaluated inter departmental competition across the departments. Evaluation of Presentation was done using assessment rubrics given to the by R & D Committee. Also parallel assessment was done on technical paper written by students. Judges evaluated anonymous research paper to hide the identity of the students and mentors. All final year students of respective departments participated in this completion. Best 3 ranked groups selected as winners from MCA department and best first ranked group from Category II. This competition gave a live experience of writing the research paper along with presenting the same. To check originality of the paper, paper was checked by each mentor for the plagiarism.

Following links were created for online evaluation

Sr. Name	Judge Name	Dept of Judge	Assigned Dept	Timings of availability	Meet Room	No. of Groups/students
1	Sakina Shaikh	MCA	IT	3 pm onwards	https://meet.google.co m/dzk-gsdp-fad	5
2	Pallavi Thakur	MCA	COMP	12 to 2 and 3 to 5	https://meet.google.co m/yvx-bbeh-foi	5
3	Sheetal Chaudhari	IT	MCA	2.15 onwards	https://meet.google.co m/rbh-kgvr-uti	12
4	Soni Bhambar	СОМР	MCA	3 pm onwards	https://meet.google.co m/utz-pgor-dso	13
5	Swapnali Khurade	IT	MCA	5 pm onwards	https://meet.google.co m/rez-jrsg-pyq	12
6	Reeta Koshy	СОМР	MCA	2 to 4	https://meet.google.co m/rbp-wyke-hww	13
7	Narendra Bhagat	ETRX	EXTC	9.30 - 11 am	https://meet.google. com/usj-mfhm-hdi	4
8	G. Haldankar	ETRX	EXTC	9.30 - 11 am	https://meet.google. com/rks-xfre-brb	4
9	Sukanya Kulkarni	EXTC	ETRX	3 pm onwards	http://meet.google.com /zpd-iexq-zkq	4

## Faculty coordinators for year 2018-19

- 1. Prof. Najib Ghatte (ETRX)
- 2. Dr. Amol Deshpande (EXTC)

- Prof. Pritam Gaigole (Comp) Prof. Nikahat Mulla (IT) Dr. Aarti Karande (MCA) 3.
- 4.
- 5.

## **Winner List**

Department	Rank	Gr. No.	UCID	Name of the student	Project title	
	1	C2_4	2016120013	Arnold Johnson Fonseca	Cloud Cover	
EXTC			2016120018	Soham Jagtap	Avoidance in Satellite Systems	
			2016120054	Shreeram Narayanan	Systems	
	1	1	2016110059	Anand Verma		
ETRX			2016110038	Ameya Mungekar	Modelling the Spiking Behaviour of Ganglion Cells	
EIKA			2016110042	Rutwik Pandit		
			2016110057	Sushrut Thakur	<i>y</i>	
	1	6	2016130014	Tejas Chheda	Gastrointestinal Tract	
COMPS			2016130034	Soumya Koppaka	Anomaly Detection from Endoscopic	
COMIS			2016130026	Rithvika Iyer	Videos using Object Detection approach	
	1	5	2016140058	Sarah Sonje	draw2code: AI based auto web page generation from hand- drawn page mock-up	
IT			2016140010	Harsh Dave		
			2016140042	Jaswantsingh Pardeshi		
MCA	1	7	2017450045	Saari Rajan	Abusive Text Detection Using Text Analysis	
					Abstractive vs Extractive Text Summarisation (output based approach) - A	
	2			NIDHI PATEL	comparitive Study	
	3	31	2017450044	Omkar Raykar	Enhanced Presentation	
			2017450038	Puneet Pichholia	Evaluation Technique	