

(Founded in 1938 by Kulapati Or. K. M. Murahi with the blessings of Mahatmo Gandhi) आ नो भदा : कतवो घन्तु विश्वत :। Let noble thoughts come to us from every side

SARDAR PATEL INSTITUTE OF TECHNOLOGY

(Autonomous Institute)

Bhavan's Campus, Munshi Nagar, Andheri (West), Mumbai - 400 058, India
E mail: principal@spit.ac.in Website: www.spit.ac.in

FACULTY AND STUDENT'S ACHIEVEMENT FOR THE YEAR 2019-20

Faculty Achievements

- Dr. Aarti Karande from MCA department served as a panelist in the International conference at Hilton Mumbai International Airport, Mumbai on the topic "Innovation beyond tools in nurturing Technical Agility" on 7th -8th Feb,2020
- Dr. Dhananjay R. Kalbande, Professor Computer Dept & Dean(Industry), for achieving 2nd place in the Paper Presentation Competition, held at the National Conference on Artificial Intelligence in Health Informatic Virtual Reality, at the Tata Institute of Social Sciences 30th and 31st August 2019.
- Dr. Radha Shankarmani, Professor, IT dept. & Dean(Quality Education) serves as Tech Challenges Panelist on 1st Dec 2019 event.
- Dr. Radha Shankarmani, Professor, IT dept. & Dean(Quality Education) worked as panelist in Capgemini Tech Challenge 2019.
- Dr. Pooja Raundale, Professor & Head, MCA department selected as Chairperson, Board of Studies for MCA in University of Mumbai.
- Expert talk by Smt. Nikhat Mulla, Assistant Professor, and Smt. Swapnali Kurhade, Assistant Professor, IT Dept. on NAL / Machine Learning in BNP Paribas on 29th Aug' 2019.
- Dr. Surendra Rathod, Professor, ETRX department, sanctioned grant from AICTE for conduct of Faculty Development Program, amt. of Rs. 563500/- for the year 2019-20.
- Shri. Prashant Kasambe, Asst. Prof., ETRX dept. sanctioned grant of Rs. 333333 /- from AICTE for conduct of Short Term Training Program for the year 2019-20.
- Dr. Y.S. Rao, Vice Principal, Professor, EXTC dept. & Dr. Surendra Rathod, Professor, ETRX Dept. received AICTE MODROB grant of Rs. 1700000/- on 1st January, 2020.
- University of Mumbai Minor Research grant of Rs. 520000/- received for our 17 faculties from various department.

Student Achievements

- The Tania Rajabally & team, Computer Engg dept. were declared winners of the Agriculture Track of PoP91 Innovation Challenge organised by IOT India Congress(Event by Institute of Engg & Technology). They were awarded with a cash prize of INR Rs. 1 Lakh. This conference was held in Bangalore on 22nd and 23rd August, 2019.
- Harvard USA India Initiative Conference 2020- Sarah Hawa (TE EXTC) & Varun Agnihotri (SE EXTC) Represented by as a team of Bhavan's S.P.I.T.
- Kum. Sarah Hawa, 3rd Yr EXTC student and team has secured 1st position in **National** Entrepreneurship Challenge finals 2020, Advance Track, organized by Entrepreneurship Cell, IIT Bombay on 1st & 2nd Feb'2020.
- IT team won 1st place in systematic Entrepreneurship in **National** business plan competition of India.
- Team of Computer students(Rishika Gupta, Rushabh Khara, Deepika Pomendkar, Ishwarlal Hingorani) won 1st Prize of Rs. 50000/-National Level Challenge ACI Hackathon on 11-13th Octo' 2019.
- The two teams of Dept. of Computer Engg who were declared as the 1st place winners and 2nd Place winners of the Education Track of VITHack 2019. This was a 36 hours hackathon, held in Vellore from 20th to 22nd September, 2019.
- Bhavan's S.P.I.T. students Ms.Soumyya Koppaka and Mr.Suyash Chavan who won 5th Position in Overall Team from India and Singapore at Singapore India Hackathon ,2019. held at IIT Madras on 28th to 30th Sept.2019.
- Third year MCA student, Taiyeeba Chikalia and Devang Chhajed won a cash prize of one lakh rupees in the Nagarro's Code n Counter 19 competition held on 21st -22nd Sept 2019, held in the Gurgaon Campus(National Level).
- The ETRX/EXTC students(Sarah Hawa, Varun Agnihotri & Akash Junnarkar) won National Finals Second Rank in KPMG Ideation Challenge 2020 Delhi on 15th Feb, 2020.
- Aabha Karmarkar, Tarun Joseph from B.E. EXTC, **National** winner of Grant Finale Smart India Hackathon 2019 conducted by MHRD on 8-12 July, 2019.
- Pratik Omprakash Rathi, B.E.IT student won 4th rank in all over India Case Sensitive Case Study Competition held on 14th April, 2019 at Pits Pilani Hyderabad Campus(National Level).
- Pratik Omprakash Rathi, B.E. IT, won 1st place in National level Ignition The Business Model Competition of Entrepreneurship Cell held in NIT Raipur, 2019.

- T.E. Computer students (Ms. Apoorva Chaudhari, Ms. Vinal Bagaria, Ms. Palak Davda, Mr. Mohit Badve) won Best Innovation Award in **National** Smart Aurangabad Hackathon 2020 on 20th 22nd Jan' 2020.
- Shloka Shah, B.E. Computer won 2nd Prize in Internationl level DataQuezt Hackathon, organized by VESIM held on 6th December, 2019.
- IOT(Internet of Things) India Congress Winners: Arnab Ghorai, Sarah Gawade, Jinang Gandhi, Tania Rajabally(student of Computer / E-Cell) on 22nd -23rd Aug 2019.
- Bhavan's S.P.I.T. E-Cell Team declared as Semifinalist Team at **National** Entrepreneurship challenge on 2nd Aug 2019.
- IT Students awarded with first prize worth Rs. 25000/- and Azain Jaffer Best speaker prize worth Rs. 5000/- in 21st Consecutive annual debate competition at Fr. Conceicao Rodriges Memmorial Debate 2019 27th 28th Sept 2019.
- Smart India Hackathon-2020 at E-Summit 2020 by E-CELL, IIT Bombay event conducted on 1st-2nd Feb' 2020, winner name is Ms. Garima Kaushik, Mr. Shaney Mantri(TE Computers) and Ms. Shrishti Kaushik(TE EXTC)_ **National** Level.
- The team of TE Computer students (Ms. Anjali Kanvinde, Mr. Mahesh Tamse, Ms. Shruti Rampure, Mr. Pranav Chitale, Ms. Tanvi Dhope, and Ms. Muskan Sahu), won first prize in Manipal Hackathon 2019 conducted on 11th and 12th Oct 2019. (**National** Level)