

Bharatiya Vidya Bhavan's SARDAR PATEL INSTITUTE OF TECHNOLOGY

Munshi nagar, Andheri(W), Mumbai – 400 058.

Name of the Committee :- Governing Body		
Structure of the committee		Composition of the committee (2017-2018)
Chairman of the Committee	Nominated by the Society / Trust	1. Dr. Sesha Iyer
Members	Five members nominated by the Society / Trust	 Prof. S.G. Chitale Dr. Ranjan Banerjee Shri. Asif Mulla Shri. Suresh Mhatre Shri. Rishikesh Joshi
	Two members teachers of the college based on seniority	7. Dr. Y. S. Rao8. Dr. Surendra Rathod
	One member educationalist	9. Dr. S. C. Sahasrabudhe
	One UGC nominee	10. Dr. Manju Singh
	One Affiliating University Nominee	11. Prof. P. R. Vavia
	One State Government Nominee	12. Ex-Officio of Director of Technical Education
	All India Technical Education	13. AICTE Representative
Member Secretary	Principal of the Institute	14. Dr. P.U. Gharpure

Functions:

Subject to the existing provision in the bye-laws of respective college and rules laid down by the state government, the governing body of the above colleges shall have powers to:

- Fix the fees and other charges payable by the students of the college on the recommendations of the Finance Committee.
- Institute scholarships, fellowships, studentships, medals, prizes and certificates on the recommendations of the Academic Council
- Approve institution of new programmes of study leading to degrees and/or diplomas.
- Perform such other functions and institute committees, as may be necessary and deemed fit for the proper development, and fulfil the objectives for which the college has been declared as autonomous.