Name of the Committee :- Anti Ragging Committee		
Structure of the committee		Composition of the committee (2016-2017)
Chairman of the Committee	Ex-officio President of the Cell	Dr. Prachi Gharpure
	Police Representative	1. Shri. Bharat Mhamunkar
	Representative- Non Government Organisation	Capt. Smt. Malini Sharma (SPROUT)
	Representative- Local Media	Shri. Nishant D. Sarvankar
	Representative – Parent	1. Shri. Dinesh T. Waghmare
		2. Smt. Deepakshi Ringshia
	Representative - Student	1. Kum. Ketki Randhir
		2. Shri. Manas Sarkar
	Representative – Teaching	1. Smt. Radha Shankar Mani
		2. Dr. Rita Das
		3. Shri. D.D. Ambawade
		4. Shri. Surendra Rathod
	Representative - Non-Teaching	1. Smt. Pallavi More

Functions:

- Establish, fund and operate a toll free anti ragging helpline which could be accessed by students in distress.
- Any distress message received at the Anti-Ragging helpline or complaint shall be simultaneously relayed to the head of the Institution, Warden of hostel and Nodal officer of affiliating University.
- The head of institution shall be obliged to act immediately in response to the complaint.
- The telephone numbers of the Anti-Ragging helpline and all the important functionaries in the Institute, Head of the Institute Faculty members, Members of the Anti-Ragging committee and Anti Ragging Squad, Warden of hostel and other authorities were relevant shall be widely disseminated for access or to seek help in emergencies.
- The committee should maintain appropriate data base to be created out of affidavits affirmed by students and parents and stored electronically by the institution and such database shall also function as a record of ragging complaints received and the status of the action taken thereon.
- The committee shall make available the database to a non-government agency to build confidence in the public.